4 Tools to Help Structure a Reflective Teaching Practice

Project-Based Language-Learning

This article also appears on Edutopia at this link

While I was in the process of preparing for National Board Certification about ten years ago, I realized I needed to develop means to carry forward the most important thing I learned from the certification process–reflection. I wanted to ensure it would become a regular and normal habit of my professional journey. I resolved to reflect regularly on my teaching practice by putting into place a structured means to ensure I was without excuse to reflect easily and often. I decided to set up a few tech tools, outlined as follows. Evernote Firstly, I use Evernote, as they say, to “remember everything!” Evernote is an amazing tool which works on all my devices, whichever one I have underhand when I need to record something – talk about being without excuse to record my thoughts, ideas, intentions and resolutions! I can use…

View original post 634 more words

Leave a Reply

